View our Attendee World Map

SIG Meetings & Council Meetings during the Conference

  • Welcome to SITE Interactive 2020!

    Posted by Elizabeth Langran on Oct. 21, 2020, 3:29 p.m.

    Welcome to our very first SITE Interactive Conference! We are so excited for this brand-new event. The SITE membership represents a community of experts in online and blended learning, digital equity, emerging technologies, distance/flexible education, and more, and now is an important time to share our knowledge and stories and to stay connected. While there are still opportunities to present research, we designed this event to be distinctly different from our annual spring conference to allow for more conversations on key problems of practice and the evolving situations we find ourselves in related to the pandemic. You will notice that there are some additional new session types that we hope will reflect SITE Interactive’s focus on practitioners, provide a supportive atmosphere for graduate students, and offer opportunities for rich discussions.

    During each of our three days together, we will have keynote speakers who are graciously sharing their stories of responding to the global COVID-19 pandemic. There are also opportunities to attend workshops, engage in conversations in birds-of-a-feather and best practices/teaching demo sessions, and connect with Special Interest Groups (SIGs). Graduate students and early-career faculty should keep an eye out for “mentoring moments” sessions. Because SITE is an international community, we recognize we are spanning many different time zones for these sessions! Throughout the three days, this Academic Experts platform will allow you to find and access sessions, as well as post in asynchronous discussions.

    This brand-new conference had to be designed from the ground up, so there are many people to thank for making this happen: our executive director Gary Marks, conference director Sarah Benson, the AACE staff, council chairs, and the SITE Interactive planning committee (Rhonda Christensen, Jered Borup, Lee Langub; Keryn Pratt, Cecil Short; Bret Staudt Willet, Tonia Dousay and program chair Yi Jin). I also want to extend a big thank you to the SIG chairs who ended up handling so many proposal reviews. More...

Most Active Discussions View All

Newest Discussions View All